Ginger Blue Naturals Product Review | Allison Marie

 
Winter is the best time to focus on skin care. With the dry air inside and cooler temperatures outside,  it’s very important to exfoliate, moisturize, and use lip balms. Ginger Blue Naturals has you covered with all three. An all-natural body care line that is handmade in Roanoke, West Virginia. The owner, Lee Gainer, can be seen at Tamarack, Oglebayfest, and the Bridgeport Farmer’s Market selling these products

If you like essential oils, then you will LOVE her products because they’re very therapeutic. There are no fragrances or additives. And you only need a small amount. The logo and packaging are so lovely and one of my favorite things about her brand. I love that her packaging is an extension of her natural theme with flowers, antlers, and dark glass jars to protect the essential oils. I had the chance to sample a few of her products and my skin truly does feels great after using them for a couple weeks.
Keep reading to hear more about about these local products and what I thought of them… You’re going to want these for Christmas, I just know it! ; )
The Lavender Sage Salve smells like menthol with a little hint of peppermint. It does an excellent job to soften up dry cuticles and moisturize elbows. You can use it on any chapped surface.

The Patchouli Body Butter has a musk, almost forest-like scent. It made my skin soft for the entire day and the scent did not fade away.

The Chai Spice Sugar Scrub has a spicy but sweet scent. It makes my skin smooth, even the backs of my arms which tend to be a little rough. It also allowed my spray tan to go on more evenly! 

The lip balms make your lips kissable. She has several scents like: Lemon-lime and Clove & Sweet Orange. But my personal favorite would have to be the “Blush” lip stain (far right). It adds a little touch of color that is a pretty pink that is very natural-looking and I love to use this on my minimal makeup days for a fresh look!

Thank you, Lee, for allowing me to review a few of your products! I have been spreading the word about Ginger Blue! Ladies, I definitely recommend her products and would love for you to try them and let me know what you thought! Who doesn’t want all-natural products that smell and feel great?

Go and check out Ginger Blue Naturals’ website: www.mkt/gingerbluenaturals. She does have other products and even carries a few products for the men in your life! You can shop the online store (FREE shipping!!) or catch them at the next indoor winter farmer’s market in Bridgeport on December 13th. I will be picking up some of their Lemongrass all-natural deodorant when I go.


Remember to support small businesses everywhere and shop local this holiday season! These products would make great stocking stuffers, too!

 If you have any winter skin concerns, please e-mail me at allisonmarie87.beauty@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

