Monday Morning Pick-Me-Up

Who doesn’t want a distraction from Monday morning madness? This green smoothie kind of makes me feel like I’m in a tropical paradise, even though I’m drinking it on-the-go. ; ) I don’t always have time to eat well in the mornings… between getting out the door for work, packing my husband’s lunch, and getting Owen out the door for daycare– it can get a little hectic. Let me be honest… a smoothie is an easy way for me to avoid the fast food drive-thru on my way to work.

If you want to make this even more simple: prep your fruit Sunday evening + place into mini zip-lock baggies, and toss them in the freezer until you’re ready to use them. 

What you’ll need: 
Handful of fozen pinapple chunks
1 frozen banana, sliced
1 mango, chopped
Handful of baby spinach
Splash of vanilla Almond milk

Put all ingredients into your blender; blend to your desired consistency + drink up!

Feel free to play around with the ingredients! I tend to mix it up a bit and use what I have on hand.

Let us know if you try this recipe!

Leave a Reply

